I am so grateful

I just heard that without any challenges, life is not really worth it. Challenging yourself means you are trying to better yourself. I could not agree more. I was told to challenge myself and then make sure I acknowledge the fact that what I am doing is a challenge and what I am potentially accomplishing. My response was “well I cannot think of any challenges I my life, I don’t run a company or and working on a marathon, Im just a stay at home mom”. How wrong was my thinking. VERY! Everyday I choose to wake up and take care of other people. I have 4 kids who need my attention constantly, I take care of my neice and nephew while their parents are going to school, and still need to do my daily chores to keep the house a home. Most days I feel like the behind the stage people. You know the people who changes sets, or get costumes ready, or even the people who make sure actors are fed. The actors get praise and admired, but without the other people no one would like the actors as much. SO I am trying to change my thinking.
Today I…
listened to whiney children fight and tattle on eachother…I solved problems and showed others how to deal with daily conflict
had to do dishes and make dinner… had the opportunity to give people nutritious and cost effective meals
helped kids with homework…enhancing the future of others
had whiney kids in class who needed to be read to… I got to share love with kids who might not get as much at home.
Some days I think I just need to breathe and remember that everything is working out for the best outcome. And if the dishes done get put away today so I can listen to kids read so be it. Dishes won’t go anywhere but the love of reading will grow daily if I show kids how to nurture it.

20131118-090803.jpg

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

